Turkish Consulate General in Sydney

Consulate General

The Consulate-General of the Republic of Turkey in Sydney was founded in 1969 following the establishment of diplomatic relations between Turkey and Australia in 1967.

The Consulate-General comprises also the Commercial Office, the Education Office and the Administrative and Social Affairs Office. The Consulate-General serves under the authority of the Turkish Embassy in Canberra with 25 personnel.

There is a separation of jurisdiction in terms of consular services between this Consulate-General and the Turkish Consulate-General in Melbourne on the basis of the states and territories in Australia. The consular jurisdiction of this Consulate-General covers all of Australia except Victoria, South Australia, Western Australia and Tasmania all of which are under the jurisdiction of the Turkish Consulate-General in Melbourne.