The Consulate-General of the Republic of Turkey in Sydney was founded in 1969 following the establishment of diplomatic relations between Turkey and Australia in 1967.

The Consulate-General comprises also the Commercial Office, the Education Office and the Administrative and Social Affairs Office. The Consulate-General serves under the authority of the Turkish Embassy in Canberra with 25 personnel.

There is a separation of jurisdiction in terms of consular services between this Consulate-General and the Turkish Consulate-General in Melbourne on the basis of the states and territories in Australia. The consular jurisdiction of this Consulate-General covers all of Australia except Victoria, South Australia, Western Australia and Tasmania all of which are under the jurisdiction of the Turkish Consulate-General in Melbourne.

Ali Sevim Consul General
Monday - Friday

09:00 - 13:00 / 15:30 - 16:00

12/25/2019 12/26/2019
1/1/2020 1/1/2020 New Year's Day
1/27/2020 1/27/2020 Australia Day
4/10/2020 4/13/2020 Easter
4/25/2020 4/25/2020 Anzac Day
5/24/2020 5/24/2020 Ramadan Feast (1st day)
6/8/2020 6/8/2020 Queen's Birhday
7/31/2020 7/31/2020 Kurban Feast (1st day)
10/5/2020 10/5/2020 Labour Day
10/29/2020 10/29/2020 Turkish National Day
12/25/2020 12/28/2020 Christmas Day